🤺 Battle of the Cookbooks

Several major SM celebrities are releasing their cookbooks all at the same time. Strategic or unwise?

Hey, guys! This is me, Natalia.

Oh boy, it was a busy week! If you’ve been following me on my IG, you’ve definitely noticed that 😅

I’ve shared with you some cooking tips & hacks, my typical day in life as pro Chef on home duty and the recipe and techniques of what I cook every day in my stories.

Is it time for me to get back to YouTube?🤔

Let’s get back though to the exciting world of culinary news that I’ve gathered for you this week.

Here’re some recipes that I’ve played around with:

Ok, enough for the intro. Let’s get to it already.

Top Stories:

  • Several major SM celebrities are releasing cookbooks all at the same time

  • “Premium” chicken nuggets

  • Lessons in chemistry

TRENDING

INDUSTRY NEWS DIGEST

📖 Mythical Kitchen released a cookbook.

📚 More Cookbooks!

Joshua Weissman also releases his cookbook (2nd cookbook).

📕 OMG, you guessed it! Even more books.

Andrew Rea, a.k.a. Babish, also is releasing Basics With Babish cookbook.

It’s like releasing 3 blockbuster movies to the cinemas on the same weekend.

I wonder how they are going to compete for the best seller list places in the coming weeks.

Who do you think is going to win?

🍗 “Premium” Chicken Nuggets.

Now you can finally get chicken nuggets with “real” white chicken meat.

Taco Bell is testing new menu that includes “premium” chicken nuggets, marinated in jalapeño buttermilk and served with one of two new dipping sauces: Bell Sauce and Jalapeño Honey Mustard.

🎖️ Big Board.

769 pounds later it becomes the largest charcuterie board ever, shattering the Guinness World Record.

🍿 Everyone Is Talking About It.

Everyone is talking about Lessons in Chemistry Apple TV+ series starring Brie Larson, not to be confused with Brie the cheese.

Unfortunately, I haven’t watched it yet.

But here’s a cooking website that the Apple TV marketing team launched, where you can find all the iconic recipes from the series.

☕️ Tiramisu World Cup Took Place Last Week.

COOKING TIP OF THE WEEK

🍋 How To Correctly Zest Your Lemons

RECIPE OF THE WEEK

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

Will Robots Replace Fast Food Workers?

And that’s it for this week!

Let me know (you can reply right back to this email) if you liked this week’s Weekly Snack.

Have a good one! 🫶

Join the conversation

or to participate.