đŸ· JosĂ© AndrĂ©s knows what’s up

Chef José Andrés uncovers the best Spanish white. The Michelin Stars fall in Toronto.

Hey, guys! This is me, Natalia.

You give me 3 minutes of your time and I give you the world of food.

If you’ve been following me on my IG, you know that I’ve cooked quite a bit this week.

Here’re some recipes that I’ve played around with:

*Substitute Buttermilk to Kefir, Sour Cream to Cottage Cheese and add some halved cherries.

Ok, enough for the intro. Let’s get to it already.

Top Stories:

  • Girl Dinner is still going strong

  • JosĂ© AndrĂ©s knows what’s up when it comes to wine

  • A big change in Michelin Stars distribution in Toronto

TRENDING

INDUSTRY NEWS DIGEST

đŸ·Â JosĂ© AndrĂ©s Knows What’s Up.

When it comes to Spanish wines, most of us probably think of reds. Specifically, Rioja.

I’m not here to blame anyone, since Rioja is one of my absolute favourites when it comes to red wines.

But after living in Barcelona for over 2 years and getting lost in local enotecas, I’d have to agree with Chef JosĂ© AndrĂ©s here.

Spain definitely has much more to offer to the world of wine, than just reds.

If you can try just one white wine from Spain, try Verdejo.

This is the one that I like the most, and it pairs amazingly well with food.

🏆 Michelin Stars Remain in Toronto.

2nd Michelin Guide ceremony took place in Toronto, Canada last week.

In 2023 there are:

That’s a big change from the Michelin Stars awarded last year in Toronto.

FOOD FOR THOUGHT

RECIPE OF THE WEEK

Honey, 🍋 & ricotta-stuffed HK french toast

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

And that’s it for this week!

Let me know (you can reply right back to this email) if you liked this week’s Weekly Snack.

Have a good one! đŸ«¶

Join the conversation

or to participate.